About gbenhorin

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far gbenhorin has created 32 blog entries.

Wild Wheat Genome Sequencing Provides ‘Time Tunnel’ Capable of Boosting Future Food Production and Safety

2017-07-06T10:32:53+00:00 July 6th, 2017|

Tel Aviv and Ness Ziona, Israel, – July 6, 2017 – A global team of researchers has published the first-ever Wild Emmer wheat genome sequence in Science magazine. Wild Emmer wheat is the original form of nearly all the domesticated wheat in the world, including durum (pasta) and bread wheat. Wild emmer is too low-yielding to [...]

NRGene maps complete genome of emmer wheat – Development will accelerate global research into crop improvement

2017-06-12T07:02:09+00:00 June 1st, 2017|

NRGene has mapped the complete Emmer wheat genome in one month, significantly accelerating global research into crop improvement.